Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely inn well managed by Murray and his staff, great service at dinner and breakfast, thank you to all the friendly team we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:loretto m | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 6 days ago


Thank you for having us on our first wedding anniversary - Rating 5/5

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at the Congresbury hotel. What a lovely place it is. The staff are wonderful, polite and friendly and we enjoyed an evening of games by the bar before retiring up to our immaculate room. The breakfast in the morning was abosultely delicious and the manager suprised us with Bucks Fizz to celebrate our occasion. Thank you so much for having us. Rosie &Gary.

Reviewer:Rosie L | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


Great Food - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights in Wells room.From the start we were made to feel welcome,nothing was too much trouble.Although not large our room was clean,comfortable and well stocked.The highlight of the stay has to be the food..delicious and plentiful.The glazed duck was particularly good.Little touches like having fresh milk available for tea in the room added to an enjoyable stay.I would not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer:Sheila B | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was so lovely, the size of our bedroom was enormous, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was brilliant so was the lunches and dinners, the staff were very friendly and nothing was to much for them. Would definitely tell family and friends what a lovely place to stay. Will go back again.

Reviewer:Patricia R | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


Five star luxury in the heart of beautiful Somerset - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel special from the moment we walked in. The room was immaculate with special details that you just don't get in other hotels like little jars of sweets and nuts, bottled water, luxury toiletries.The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.We booked into the restaurant for dinner and were absolutely stunned by the quality of the food. Masterchef final standard of presentation and quality of ingredients. Again, we had little extra touches to make it more special like amuse bouche before the meal and homemade biscuit with coffee. We couldnt fault a thing.Also included in the very reasoable room rate was breakfast in the morning which included cereals, fruit and your choice from the cooked menu if you so wished.I would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate at recommending it.

Reviewer:Dave R | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Really cannot fault this place, attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, wonderful food.We shall be back

Reviewer:Wesley L | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Not my 1st visit, nor my last - Rating 5/5

I love this place.Comfortable, clean rooms and they serve a great breakfast.For me, though, the best aspect is the staff.They're friendly, cheerful and go the extra mile to help out where they can.Will be visiting again soon, no doubt.

Reviewer:Martin O | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We found the Congresbury arms excellent

Reviewer:William T | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Brilliant, highly recommend- Rating 5/5

We can’t say how great our stay at the Congresbury Arms was, from very the warm welcome to the cheery goodbye everything was great.Room, staff and food, excellent. And just the simple things like the complimentary homemade biscuits, jars of sweets and nuts and the FULL size complimentary toilets make this small but charming pub/hotel stand out from others we have been fortunate to stay in this year.The Food is fantastic as well, and for that pre-dinner drink a great Gin Menu. Congresbury Arms is ideally situated for North Somerset and only 25minute drive from the fantastic Bristol Docks.Thank you to everyone at the Congresbury Arms for making our stay even more enjoyable

Reviewer:Mr Alan W | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Perfect service, great food and modern clean rooms.

Reviewer:Ben F | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Personalised Service - Rating 5/5

As a regular resident I am assured of a personalised service from friendly competent staff and stay in comfortable exceptionally clean accommodation in a homely style with good quality food and drink on offer when you want it. Easy to find and plenty of parking makes this hotel a top local choice.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


A total gem - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Cheddar room which was so lovely. The room was spotless clean with a wonderful bathroom and a strong shower. Breakfast was fantastic with a whole menu to choose from. The staff in the Congresbury Arms are excellent and so friendly. They go out of their way to make your stay perfect, especially the head gentleman who took our booking. He was charming and super efficient. A truly excellent stay.

Reviewer:Nina H | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Overnight business trip to Somerset - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable pub for an overnight stay.Extremely tasty breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Edwin M | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Highly Recommended- Rating 5/5

I had a three night stay and was accommodated in the Cheddar Room ( rooms named after local places of interest ) The room was clean and well furnished and recently had been refurbished with good quality bed and bed linen , very good large en-suite shower room , free WiFi, Plenty of tea , coffee and mineral water available . The rooms have their own private entrance so you can come and go without needing to cut through the pub below . The breakfast choice is excellent with high quality well cooked full english my recommendation . Staff and service very helpful and friendly . I would not hesitate to recommend the congresbury arms to anyone wanting well priced good quality accommodation .

Reviewer:Craig b | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


lovely one night stay - Rating 5/5

really enjoyed our stay here.large carpark. friendly staff on arrival at the hotel who were very informative when we asked them anything.lovely room with a nice new modern bathroom.lovely extra touches like the complimentary snacks and beverages in our room.luxury toiletries to use in the bathroom.really enjoyed our breakfast which was delicious and filled us up nicely for the journey. the restaurant had a lovely menu, the desserts sounded particularly yummy, we would of loved to try but as we were already going out that evening we didn't get the opportunity to try but maybe next time.many thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Joanne J | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous welcome and divine meal that night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast in the morning. Room comfortable- will come back again.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a night whilst visiting family! The staff could not have been more happy, helpful and accommodating! The room and place itself are beautiful! Would happily stay here again!!

Reviewer:kirsty c | Fri 31st May 2019 | 2 months ago


Beautifully refurbished - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay at the Congresbury Arms. Room recently and tastefully refurbished. Dinners were very good - special mention for th scrambled eggs at breakfast

Reviewer:Elizabeth S | Fri 31st May 2019 | 2 months ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Comfortable overnighter, clean and pleasant room which included bits and pieces to make the stay welcoming. Staff attentive and welcoming.Only possible down point (for others) is small number of stairs to the room. We expect to return.

Reviewer:Roy Y | Sun 26th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Friday Night at the Congresbury Arms - Rating 5/5

My wife and I recently stayed while on a new home expedition in North Somerset. The staff were very friendly and were very attentive, especially the new Restaurant Manager. Our meal on the Friday night was excellent. We both enjoyed the steak. The beer battered onion rings were huge and fabulous, best I have ever had. The inclusive breakfast was five star. Great local sausages and a wide range of options from full cooked to vegetarian. We are very much looking forward to returning soon.

Reviewer:Andrew C | Tue 21st May 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We were very warmly welcomed on arrival and shown to our room, Yatton, which was spacious, stylish and well appointed.Breakfast was delicious, with a good selection of fruit, cereals and cooked options, and efficient and friendly waitress service.We have to say that each member of staff we encountered was extremely pleasant, helpful and professional.In all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend Congresbury Arms.

Reviewer:George T | Sat 18th May 2019 | 3 months ago


New hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice refurbishment on a previously tired establishment .Very attentive staff .Thefood was of a good quality and reasonably priced generous portions .Tried several different beers and was offered samples before ordering .Would highly recommend

Reviewer:| Fri 17th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Reliable stop off - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and comfortable stayassured with fantastic quality food and attention to detail and service.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


5
Very Good

23 reviews

5
96%
4
4%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%